- Principles of privacy
- Delete an account
- Are videos and recordings saved on my phone / tablet
- Privacy statement
- Processor statement
Principles of privacy
- Nobody sees your recordings, unless strictly necessary or shared by you with, for example, a colleague / fellow student. Until you save a recording yourself, no one can see it. Your recording can be viewed by others if:
- you contact TrainTool support, and there is a need to review it;
- a coach is assigned to you in your TrainTool program;
- if you ask for feedback from colleague(s) / fellow student(s). Only the relevant colleague(s) / fellow student(s) can then see the recording.
- We do not store your data longer than necessary. Forty-five days after the expiration of your license, or after the contract between TrainTool and your employer / training has expired, all your data will be deleted. After that, it will take another 30 days for it to be removed from our backups as well.
- For all details: view the privacy statement
Delete an account
If users wish to delete their account, they can do so by contacting support.
When an account is deleted, users' recordings and information are immediately deleted. After 30 days, this information is also removed from the backup and is irretrievably irretrievable.
Are videos and recordings saved on my phone / tablet
For the proper functioning of the app, the following media files are stored on the phone:
- Videos of exercises
The following files are not saved:
- Sample videos and pictures (theory)
- Pictures/videos from the introduction
When users delete the app, all associated files such as recordings and videos of exercises are deleted.
The full privacy statement can be found here.
The full processing statement can be found here
Please sign in to leave a comment.